Simone Breaks All The Rules

Simone Breaks All The Rules

77757

Regular price$24.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Shipping on All Orders Over $150 (before tax)
Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in a Crown and Never Have I Ever, this hilarious and heartfelt rom-com from bestselling author Debbie Rigaud is pure Black girl joy.
Simone Thibodeaux is about to switch things up.
Check her life: It's sealed in a boy-proof container. Her Haitian immigrant parents send Simone to an all-girls high school and enforce strict no-dating rules. As for prom? Simone is allowed to go on one condition: Her parents will select her date (a boy from a nice, Haitian immigrant family, obviously).
Simone is desperate to avoid the setup -- especially since she has a serious crush on another boy. It's time to take action. Simone and her fellow late-bloomer friends make a senior year bucket list of all the wild things they haven't done yet. Like: going out dancing, skipping class (what), and oh yeah -- deciding their own prom destinies.
But as the list takes on a life of its own, things get much messier than Simone expected. Can she figure out which rules are worth breaking and which might save her from heartbreak?

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

The 5Fifty5 Shop at SickKids

Proudly Owned and Operated by the Women's Auxiliary Volunteers of SickKids

The 5Fifty5 Shop at SickKids

Proudly Owned and Operated by the Women's Auxiliary Volunteers of SickKids

Recently viewed